Today I about develop an application that using dll file(s) created by my colleague. The dll file(s) successfully added as Reference but when I about using em in my code I got some error said “Interop type ‘myDll.myDllReferenceClass’ cannot be embedded. Use the applicable interface instead.” , by the way I currently using Visual Studio 2010 (4.0 Framework). I tried search this problem trough my favorite search engine and found out many people get the same error when using Visual Studio 2010, I don’t know exactly what the problem is, but here is some explanation about what happen and here the simply solution is :

  • Right click your dll file(s) under Reference folder in the solution explorer
  • Click Properties
  • set Embed Interop Assembly to FALSE

End of frustation😀

For info about my newest post :